Nordic, Best Friends, memories

Done With Me? Naaaah. She Still Loves Me.

Maja said she is done with me.

Haha, sure sure Maja… This is, what? The umpteenth time you’re done with me now?

I was having conversations with Felix and conversations with the girl group – Maja, Ulice, and Frida – over the last weekend.

At some point in the girl chat we were discussing the restrictive life I had living with the missionaries and the absolute horrible sin of sex (in their eyes) and how I wouldn’t have had a place to live if they had found out I wasn’t a virgin… Since they kicked their daughter out of the house for the same sin. I called myself something like a “Non-Virginal Whore.”

Ulice commented that I had thought she wasn’t a virgin back then.

“That wasn’t me, that was Maja,” I said.

Maja had assumed that Ulice wasn’t a virgin just because she was Swedish and that I obviously was a virgin… because I wasn’t Swedish… and probably also because I was from a religious household etc etc. But it had been the other way around. I remember finding that so funny at the time.

Maja affirmed that and said “I even said ‘but you’re Swedish!'”

“Haha… I was just telling Felix about this yesterday,” I said to them. I had told him how Maja mixed our sexual experience statuses around.

“Why?!” Maja wanted to know… quickly taking it back with a “I give up,” she didn’t want to know. She gave up on the drama of my high school saga or whatever she called it. I mean… It’s half her saga too!

I told her that Felix and I had been talking about getting laid in Gymnasium.

That’s the point she said she was done. LOL

“The topic just came up naturally in the conversation,” I told her.

“As it usually does when one catches up with fellow friends from 20 something years ago… How silly of me.”

“Maja… Clearly you don’t recall how Felix and I would talk to each other in high school.”

“Clearly.”

Hahaha sigh. She’s not really done with me. She needs the excitement/drama I provide in her life. I’m not so sure why she’s surprised when I say these kinds of things anymore.

Leave a comment